A Thriller Induction

[ngg src=”galleries” ids=”11″ display=”basic_slideshow”]

Howling with the CARATS

The ghosts and goblins weren’t the only spirits who came out Halloween weekend—so were the Carats! On behalf of National President Carat Juanita Armbrister (Miami), the National Membership Committee, chaired by 2nd Vice President Carat Patricia Sanders (St. Louis) presented a “Thriller” themed virtual Halloween Party to introduce and welcome 34 new Carat sisters to the organization.
Wearing black attire and decorated party masks while shrieking and screaming to answer roll call, Carats from all fifteen chapters showed up to show out. 
Following roll call, chapter presidents with new members proudly introduced them.  As each Baby Carat debuted in her white attire and unique party mask, she explained why she was “thrilled” to be a Carat. Everyone then joined Carat Juanita to officially welcome them with a heart-warming toast of Carat love.
A special recognition went to the three Baby Carats who wore the best decorated masks:  1st place Carat Andrea Cartwright (Detroit), runner up Carat Rise Williams (Chesapeake), and 3rd place Carat Elayna Rucker (Washington, DC). Each winner received a custom decorated CARATS face shield.
After closing remarks of appreciation from Carats Juanita and Patricia, everyone left still cackling and howling in Halloween fun.
New Carats for 2020
Atlanta Chapter
Carat Letitia S. Humbles
Carat Paula Lynn Jarrett-Coleman
Carat Fawn M. Shelton
Carat Peggy A. Macon-Bolton
Carat Constance Stevenson
Baltimore Chapter
Carat Lauren D. M. Downs
Chesapeake Chapter
Carat Carol Van Camp
Carat Rise Williams
Cleveland Chapter
Carat Michelle Felder
Carat Candace LaRochelle
Carat Deborah Shepherd
Carat Cheryl V. Thomas
Carat Jean Turner
Detroit Chapter
Carat Andrea Cartwright
Carat Rosemary Hall
Carat Tasha Hicks
Carat Morenike Hood
Carat Aurelia Jamerson
Carat Gwendolyn Prater
Macon Chapter
Carat Tomia Palmer Harmon
Carat Rhonda Mallory
Montgomery Chapter
Carat Candyce Anderson
Carat Cynthia Boyd
Carat La’Pearl Johnson
Philadelphia Chapter
Carat Laurie Braxton
New York Chapter
Carat Vera Harris Allen
Carat Robin Alves
Carat Lisa Louis Burton
Carat Deborah M. Davis
Carat Deborah Dean
Carat Lauren Powell
Carat Kim Silvera
Washington, DC Chapter
Carat Tammi Brantley
Carat Elayna Rucker
National Membership Committee
Carat Monica Barnes (Chesapeake)
Carat Karen Motley (Philadelphia) National Technology Chair
Carat Linda Thomas (Detroit)
Carat Wallis Tinnie (Miami) National Corresponding Secretary
Carat Simone Williams (Columbus)